Dr. Dan Holtzclaw - Review 1
Review 1 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I am happy to say that my experience was excellent. When I had a pain issue out of work hours, I left a message, thinking I would not here until they opened on Tuesday. But I was excited to get a return call (while the staff was in California for a conference) where I received all I needed. When my implants were completed I was very happy to be able to eat anything I wanted again. Everyone went out of their way make me feel comfortable, like family. Both offices were sparkling clean. If you are even thinking about dental implants, you must give them a call!

About Front Desk: The front desk personnel was very courteous and business-like.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: I have known Dr Holzclaw just under a year.

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Cindy Kelton likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on Feb. 12, 2018, 2:50 p.m.
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 2 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
There are so many wonderful things about Dr. Holtzclaw and his amazing team! Everyone makes you feel welcome and comfortable and never for a moment do you feel like you are just another patient, you feel like you are the only patient! I just finished up a year of treatment for “all-on-4” I can’t believe how fast it seemed to have gone! Choosing Dr. Dan and his team was absolutely the best decision you will make! Over the years, the many dentists and many procedures I had done put me in the position that I needed “all-on-4” It was the only hope of saving the integrity of my jaw, and smile, from bone loss. This was not only about vanity, but yes, at 52, I knew where I was headed if I didn’t do something right away! I have spent thousands over the years only to ultimately lose the teeth because the work was done inadequately! Dr. Holtzclaw is not content in his practice or his knowledge! He is constantly traveling around the world, to dental conventions and speaking at many conferences on the latest and most up to date procedures! This was most important! I follow Dr. Holtzclaw on LinkedIn and I’ve seen his dedication! Go there, and have a look! And, as his patient, every time I smile, I see his dedication, as well!

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 1 year

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Patricia Smith likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Amazing!! on Feb. 5, 2018, 2:26 p.m. Link
Agree 1 Disagree 0 Agree 1 Disagree 0
Review 3 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff are the best! From the moment I stepped into the door of their office until my final visit they treated me like family. Always professional, always kind. The quality of work is top-notch. They did a great job answering my questions and addressing any concerns that I had. I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking to have dental implants done. All my best to the entire staff at Austin Dental Implant Center!!

About Front Desk: Jennifer who mans the front desk is a professional. She makes you feel at home.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 1 year

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Janice Parker likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Amazing!! on Jan. 13, 2018, 5:40 p.m. Link
Agree 1 Disagree 0 Agree 1 Disagree 0
Review 4 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I was not familiar with the process and cost for dental implants and all on four dentures. I did a lot of research and then an office consultation with Dr. Holtzclaw. Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff were clear and detailed in discussing my situation. I decided to go forwarded with the proceedure and it went as detailed. The attention and detail provided by Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff was top notch from the initial proceedure through the followup appointments.I am very pleased with the proceedure and final result.

Front desk:

I know this doctor: 9 months

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 5 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr Holtzclaw and his entire staff are THE BEST! He is a very gifted surgeon with an extremely competent staff, including the receptionist who utilized the latest technology and delivered the perfect result. It was almost pain free to boot! He did 2 frontal top extractions with implants and crowns all within a 4 month window and I could not be happier with the result. The competent, friendly staff made it easy to arrange financing, handle insurance and follow-up appointments. I am COMPLETELY SATISFIED with Dr. Holtzclaw and his fine staff. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone looking for the BEST AVAILABLE!

About Front Desk: Excellent, friendly and competent!

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 4 months

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Bill Prater likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on Dec. 5, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 6 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I really don't think that there are enough words to show my appreciation to Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire crew. When your teeth look horrible, you just feel so low and from the moment I met Dr. H and his wonderful staff, I really felt hopefully. I got my permanent teeth today and they are great. I feel like a new person. As I told him, this has been one of the best experiences of my life involving a medical procedure. I have had absolutely no problems from start to finish. I highly recommend Austin Dental Inplant Center, they are the best, from the moment you walk in the door.

About Front Desk: Alicia and Jennifer are so professional. They take customer service to the highest level. I am impressed.

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: I started the process in February 2017 and got my permanent teet September 2017

Agree 2 Disagree 0 Agree 2 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on Sept. 19, 2017, 2:19 p.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 7 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is an incredible periodontist. He completed my dental implant and it was a great experience from start to finish. Dr. Holtzclaw is extremely knowledgeable and he completed my procedure with meticulous precision. There was very little pain and the whole process went very smoothly. Also, his staff is polite, helpful, and hardworking. I highly recommend Dr. Holtzclaw to anyone who needs a dental implant.

About Front Desk: Friendly and helpful. Nice office with great service.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 6 months

I know this doctor: 6 months

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Review 8 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his team are TOP of their professions!! They are WORLD CLASS, in everything they do, from the front of the office to the chair!! They take of you from start to finish! I want to thank each and every one them for doing a fantastic job and for taking care of me!! I really APPRECIATE it!! Thanks guys!!

About Front Desk: The front desk staff again is very professional, friendly, and they get the job done!!

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

About Hygienist: friendly, courteous, and professional!

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 6 MONTHS TOTAL

I know this doctor: 6 MONTHS

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient dislikes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on Aug. 7, 2017, 11:57 p.m.
Agree 0 Disagree 3 Agree 0 Disagree 3
Review 9 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is a master at his craft! I went to another dentist when my bridge broke. They gave me a treatment plan with dental implants, That's when I started my research (I love to research.) I decided to go with Dr. Holtzclaw because of his reputation. I needed bone grafting along with the dental implants. The procedures were almost completely painless. It took a while because of the extensive nature of procedures. I didn't feel pain during the procedure even though only novocaine was used. I never had to resort to painkillers other than advil. The true appreciation came at the final implant fitting where his craftsmanship showed. He took his time and made fine adjustments, tweaked it a little here & there, made sure the fit was natural and comfortable. I couldn't be more happy and I couldn't be more comfortable recommending Dr. Holtzclaw. It's the attention to detail that separates the great from the good. Dr. Holtzclaw is one of the greats!

About Front Desk: They handled everything very professionally. From accommodating my hectic & changing schedule, to insurance reimbursement. Alicia & Jennifer are the best!

Front desk:

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: I stretched it out as long as I could.

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Review 10 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I don't normally leave reviews on Doctors or Products that I purchase, but the experience with Dr. Holtzclaw is the exception. I also held off on providing any feedback on Dr. Holtzclaw to see if any issues arose regarding the All-on-4 procedure and the final set of dentures. The surgery was what one would expect with major oral surgery when having all your teeth removed. However, I was surprised at how little pain I experienced afterward. After 6 months I was fitted with my final set of dentures. It has now been 8 months and I had some loosening of the bottom denture. Dr. Holtzclaw quickly took me in and tested the integrity of the implants. Turned out that the implants were uncompromised and that the screws needed adjusting. A sign of a good Doctor can be found in how they react to situations after the initial treatment. I have to say Dr. Holtzclaw passed that test with flying colors. I would recommend Dr. Holtzclaw in a heartbeat to anyone wanting the All-on-4 procedure. You won't find a Dentist or organization that can hold a candle to the compassion, caring and knowledge that Dr. Holtzclaw possesses!

About Front Desk: Roger, Alicia, Lisa, Marsha and Jennifer were always very helpful and knowledgeable.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 8 months

Agree 6 Disagree 0 Agree 6 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on June 21, 2017, 11:20 a.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 11 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is awesome to work with. He and his staff answered all my questions and helped me through this process. I was fitted for temporary replacement and it looked like my original. Easy transition to the implant. I had little swelling and I am very pleased with the results. The staff is kind and extremely helpful. I do not hesitate in recommending Dr. Holtzclaw to anyone.

I know this doctor: Just moved to area.

Agree 7 Disagree 0 Agree 7 Disagree 0
Review 12 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire staff at the Austin Dental Implant Center were extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with. I am very pleased with the results of my 1 molar implant. The entire procedure from the initial consultation visit last fall to the final visit today (6-16-17), to place the permanent post & crown, went perfectly. They perform each step of the implant procedure meticulously and give your body time to properly heal before moving on to the next step. Doing so ensures the highest chances of a successful outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff if you are in the market for a dental implant/implants.

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: I have dealt with Dr. Holtzclaw over the past 8 months.

Agree 6 Disagree 0 Agree 6 Disagree 0
Review 13 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I had not read any reviews, prior to my treatment, and selected Dr. Holtzclaw's office simply because it was the closest to my residence....I am SOOO glad I did. The entire experience, from beginning to end, was very professional, courteous and friendly. I feel like I became part of the family. I was completely aware of every aspect of the treatment and was made very comfortable by Dr. Holtzclaw, Roger, Alicia, Lisa, Jenni and Marsha, I had total trust and confidence in them and the entire procedural process. Any questions I had were answered, usually before I even asked. Careful consideration and planning was always present during our interactions and I ended up with a very natural smile (which is a bit bigger and brighter, now). I received the All-on-4 procedure. This was my first surgery and at no point was I ever scared or afraid. My confidence and self-esteem have never been higher and I am so happy with the results. My heartfelt thanks to them for improving my life.

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 18 months

I know this doctor: 18 months

Agree 6 Disagree 0 Agree 6 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on May 21, 2017, 9:01 a.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 14 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
My entire experience was positive! Everyone was nice and professional throughout the entire process.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 3 1/2 months

Agree 9 Disagree 0 Agree 9 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on May 18, 2017, 11:09 a.m. Link
Agree 1 Disagree 0 Agree 1 Disagree 0
Review 15 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire staff are beyond amazing! I consulted with numerous dental surgeons before I made the decision to have this procedure done. They are humble, honest, and hands down the best. This simple utterance can't possibly convey the care and love that you will experience for your dental needs.

About Front Desk: Exceptional

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: one day

I know this doctor: about one year

Agree 10 Disagree 0 Agree 10 Disagree 0
Review 16 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
After discovering two of my teeth, which had root canals performed by my DDS, had gone bad. Considering the cost to remove the crown and re-do the root canals, I decided to look into Implants. I came across Dr Holtzclaw's name on yahoo under Implant Specialist and made an appointment for a Consultation. After speaking with his office staff, the cost wasn't that different from what my DDS charges. As I am not too keen on paying for the same process twice, I knew once these teeth were implanted, I shouldn't experience any more issues. Dr. Holtzclaw was extremely gentle, and explained every step of the procedure. I had little to no discomfort or pain, so I was a happy camper. Spring forward a few months, the implants are in and no one can tell the difference. If needed, I wouldn't hesitate to come back for additional services.

About Front Desk: Jennifer and Sheila are both extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: Dual Tooth Extraction and Implant

Agree 9 Disagree 0 Agree 9 Disagree 0